Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Garmin 405 - Lap database almost full delete the oldest

My Garmin 405 started flashing up a warning after every lap this morning - "Lap database almost full delete the oldest".

From Garmin manual "Your Forerunner automatically saves history when you start the timer. The Forerunner can record up to 1000 laps and approximately 20 hours of detailed tracklog data (when recording approximately 1 trackpoint every 4 seconds). Tracklog data includes your GPS position (if available) and accessory data such as heart rate data.

When the Forerunner memory is full, your oldest tracklog data is overwritten. Upload your history to Garmin Connect or Garmin Training Center periodically to keep track of all of your data.

Deleting History
After you have transferred your history to Garmin Connect or Garmin Training Center, you can delete the history from your Forerunner.
  1. Touch and hold menu > select History > Delete.
  2. Select an option:
    • All Activities—delete all activities from the history.
    • Old Activities—delete activities recorded more than one month ago.
    • Totals—reset all your totals.
  3. When asked Delete? highlight Yes and tap start/stop/enter to confirm"
Message disappears and Garmin's happy once more.



8 comments:

  1. Nice. You saved me from the only alternative I could find, which was a full reset.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for the concise information!

    ReplyDelete
  3. thank you for making that simple. Garmin should make that to disappear when you upload your data.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks so much for the simple help!

    ReplyDelete